Programme Schedule

The Mighty KBC
keeping shortwave alive on 5950

All times in UTC
We are broadcasting from Florida USA
Check your local time here.



To Europe
on 15770 kHz

  • Friday 11:00 - 12:00 UTC : The Giant Jukebox - Eric van Willegen
  • Friday 7a - 8a EDT
  • Friday 6a - 7a CDT
  • Sunday 12:00 - 13:00 UTC : The Giant Jukebox - Eric van Willegen
  • Sunday 8a - 9a EDT
  • Sunday 7a - 8a CDT
  • To North America (West)
    on 9455 kHz and N.A.(East) on 5950 kHz)

  • Sunday 00:00 - 01:00 UTC : It's radio but not as we know it - Dave Mason
  • Saturday 8p-9p EDT
  • Saturday 7p-8p CDT
  • Saturday 6p-7p MDT
  • Saturday 5p-6p PDT
  • Sunday 01:00 - 02:00 UTC : The Giant Jukebox - Eric van Willegen
  • Saturday 9p-10p EDT
  • Saturday 8p - 9p CDT
  • Saturday 7p - 8p MDT
  • Saturday 6p - 7p PDT
  • To North America (East)
    on 5950 kHz

  • Dave Mason - It's radio but not as we know it
  • Sunday 21:00 - 22:00 UTC
  • Sunday 5p - 6p EDT
  • Sunday 4p - 5p CDT
  • Sunday 3p - 4p MDT
  • Sunday 2p - 3p PDT
  • Eric van Willegen - The Giant Jukebox
  • Sunday 22:00 - 23:00 UTC
  • Sunday 6p - 7p EDT
  • Sunday 5p - 6p CDT
  • Sunday 4p - 5p MDT
  • Sunday 3p - 4p PDT
  • To Australia
    on 7780 kHz

  • Saturday 08:00 - 09:00 UTC : The Giant Jukebox - Eric van Willegen
  • Saturday 4a - 5a EDT
  • Saturday 3a - 4a CDT
  • Saturday 2a - 3a MDT
  • Saturday 1a - 2a PDT
  • To North America
    on 5850 kHz

  • Saturday 02:00 - 03:00 UTC : It's radio but not as we know it - Dave Mason
  • Friday 10p -11p EDT
  • Friday 9p - 10p CDT
  • Friday 8p - 9p MDT
  • Friday 7p - 8p PDT
  • Europe
    6095 kHz

  • 09:00 - 10:00 TBA
  • 10:00 - 12:00 TBA
  • 12:00 - 14:00 TBA
  • 14:00 - 16:00 TBA




  • Sponsored by KBC IMPORT/EXPORT - www.k-po.com